As teenagers enjoy their summer vacation, South Florida law firm Hochman & Goldin, P.A. would like to remind drivers under the age of eighteen about the various laws that must be obeyed when operating a vehicle with a Learner’s or Operator’s License.
Miami, FL -- (ReleaseWire) -- 07/05/2017 -- For a driver to obtain a Learner's License, he or she has to be at least fifteen years of age. Once the driver receives his or her Learner's License, driving privileges are relegated to the daylight hours during the first three months of receiving the Learner's License. Once the three-month period is over, the driver may only operate the vehicle until 10 pm. Drivers with a Learner's License must be accompanied at all times by a passenger who is at least 21 years of age and has a valid license.
Sixteen-year-old drivers that have an Operator's License are not allowed on the road during the hours of 11 pm to 6 am. However, there is an exception if the driver is commuting to or from work or if they are accompanied by a licensed driver age 21 or over. Drivers that are age seventeen are not allowed on the roads from 1 am to 5 am, though the same exception(s) apply in regards to driving to or from work.
About Hochman & Goldin, P.A.
Scott Hochman and Sunny Goldin, both alumni from University of Miami School of Law, have each been practicing law in Florida for over 20 years. The Miami traffic attorney has handled more than 180,000 traffic citations in the courts of Miami-Dade and Broward Counties and also represent clients in misdemeanor criminal cases. They are also experienced Miami expungement attorneys and are ready to assist clients. Call 305-515-5045 for more information or to speak with a Miami traffic lawyer.
For more information on this press release visit:
Media Relations Contact
Email: Click to Email Brian Corey